Dark Light

Consultant in Bend, OR — Money Diary Leave a comment


Occupation: Consultant
Industry: Management Consulting
Age: 35
Location: Bend, OR
My Salary: $182,000
My Husband’s Salary: $40,000
Net Worth: $546,000 joint (my husband and I have fully integrated finances. While we each have a small personal savings account, the rest of our checking and savings accounts are jointly owned. We pay all of our bills out of these joint accounts. Our collective net worth includes: $8,000 in checking, $32,000 in high yield savings accounts, $166,000 in my 401(k), $50,000 in my IRA, $48,000 in my husband’s 401(k), $42,000 in my husband’s employee stock, $239,000 in home equity ($621,000 estimated value minus $382,000 still owed on the mortgage) and $11,000 in HSA accounts (mine and my husband’s).
Debt: $382,000 on our mortgage. We usually have $3,000 on our credit cards but we pay that off almost every month.
My Paycheck Amount (2x/month): $4,634
My Husband’s Paycheck Amount (2x/month): $1,135
Pronouns: She/her

Monthly Expenses
Mortgage: $2,143
Utilities: $290 (gas, water, electric, disposal).
HOA: $82 (yard, snow removal, shared spaces).
Car/Motorcycle Insurance: $125
Internet: $105
Cell Phones: $126
Streaming Services: $124 (Apple Music, Netflix, Hulu, YouTube TV, Prime).
Gym: $110
SommSelect: $119
Tithe: 10% of income.
401(k): 10% of income.
Savings: 15% of income automatically transferred.
Emergency Fund: 2% of income automatically transferred (this account is for our extended family).


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *